No Longer I

I spent the day on my bed and tried to plan for the month ahead. Then I went to St Jude’s for confession, anticipated mass and the young adult’s night. Can I just say that I really love their young adult’s team at St Jude’s? They make sure that they go all out & it’s free. (There was a donations jar but I didn’t come prepared for that. LOL). I was with P, S and K. This month we were served Sushi, Pizza and there was a birthday cake for Nathan. AN ICE CREAM CAKE. Yayyyy! At first, Fr L said that since it was lent, they canceled the cake. I was like ‘Yeah, right’. But thankfully, he was just joking.
During dinner, there was a lot of good conversation followed by a Q and A session with the priest. I will hopefully post sometime in the near future. Then we had silent adoration for about 10 minutes and compline. It was a great day, thank you, Lord.
Lent with the saints
Consider how God’s covenant of love (Today’s first reading Deuteronomy 26:16-19) with Jesus is made visible in your life.
The Lord has claimed me as His own and I shall give myself to him wholeheartedly.

Lent with Pope Francis
What in me still needs to ‘die” so that I can be clothed in the new life of grace?
Ahhh, a lot. I am filled with so much sin, pride, and selfishness. Teach me Lord to love more, to love you more and to love others more. Help me in my daily struggles, to give myself to you so that I may be clothed in the new life of grace.

“I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh”
Ezekiel 36:26

No longer I, but Christ in me
My heart desires in His majesty

and here’s an acoustic version of the song

Great is your love O God in me, and I pray that all the world will see and know and sing your name alone.

Leave a reply.